August Wilson Podcasts (1&2)

26 Oct

By Mike DowningDavid Cooper Photography 202-950 Powell St. Vancouver BC V6A1H9 604-255-4576

I’ve been exploring the world of podcasting recently and have been able to make two of my own recordings.  My intention, over time, is to create podcasts related to August Wilson.

The first one is very short (30 seconds) and is basically me trying to see how SoundCloud worked.  It’s just a test, but I wanted to document it here as a starting point:

Listen to AW podcast 1 (test) by DrD on SoundCloud
https://soundcloud.com/drd-526241702/aw-podcast-1-test

The second one is almost four minutes and provides some of the highlights of the August Wilson Society Conference held at Howard University in Washington, DC in early October 2016:

Listen to AW podcast 2 by DrD on SoundCloud
https://soundcloud.com/drd-526241702/aw-podcast-2

I hope to continue to produce audio material as I move my projects forward.  Certainly, this is a great platform for interviews, which, I believe, CoCo is also interested in producing.  Good synergy there.

That’s it for now.  There is a dial-in conference call for the Howard August Wilson Society this Sunday at 6 p.m.  I’ll try to post an update after that event.

Leave a Reply

